"The service" refers to NodeBeagle - a cloud-based, centralised management console for Linux servers, workstations and other devices that are connected to the Internet.

"We", "us", "our" refer to Waggybytes Technology - a sole proprietorship operated by Andy Heathershaw. It is the commercial entity that runs the service.

"You", "the customer" refers to the customer signing up for the service at console.nodebeagle.com, and any other users that you grant access to your account.

1. Eligibility

1.1. You must be 18 years or older to use the service, and be able to enter into contracts.

1.2. You agree to abide by these terms and conditions throughout the lifetime of your account.

1.3. The service is subscription-based, so you must provide and maintain up-to-date, accurate billing information or we reserve the right to cancel your account and remove your data from our systems.

1.4. If you sign up on behalf of a company or organisation, you must have the authority to act on behalf of, and be able to enter into contracts for, that company or organisation.

2. Account Security

2.1. You must keep your login credentials confidential to prevent unauthorised access to your account and devices.

2.2. You should use a separate password solely for this service and not re-use this password elsewhere.

2.3. Where possible, you should make use of our two-factor authentication feature to improve your account security.

2.4. We do not accept responsibility for loss of data, loss of earnings or requests for compensation caused by unauthorised access to your account.

2.5. If you suspect your account has been accessed without your permission, you should contact us immediately.

3. Acceptable Use

3.1. You must only install the agent on devices under your full administrative control, or devices where you have obtained the permission.

3.2. We do not accept responsibility for the agent having been installed on systems where the necessary permission was not obtained.

3.3. You must not use the service to cause inconvenience or data loss - for example: rebooting workstations that are currently in use or running commands that would delete files.

3.4. We do not accept responsibility for data loss, downtime or loss of earnings caused by the use of this service.

3.5. You accept full responsibility for the actions carried out by the agent on devices it is installed on that are registered to your account. Where possible you should use the service’s features to evaluate actions the agent has taken - for example: viewing the output of a command.

4. Payment
 

4.1. For each device you register on the service, you must select a service level (“Standard” or “Pro”) and a billing arrangement (“hourly” or “monthly”.)

4.2. Devices using hourly billing are billed in arrears based on actual usage. A device that is active on your account for at least one minute within an hour incurs a fee for that hour.

4.3. Devices using monthly billing are billed for the upcoming period. New monthly devices added to an existing subscription will be subject to a pro-rated fee from the day it is added until the next renewal date of the subscription.

4.4. No refunds are given for monthly devices that are removed part-way through a billing period.

4.5. Monthly devices that are downgraded from Pro to Standard part-way through a billing period will earn a pro-rated credit to your account that will be redeemed automatically against future renewals.

4.6. All payments are taken from your associated payment method each month on the same date as you signed up for your subscription (the “renewal date”.) If you were offered a free trial, the renewal date is the date your trial ends. We will send you an e-mail reminder 7 days before this date with an estimated payment amount.
 

4.7. If your renewal date falls on a day that doesn’t exist within that month (e.g. June 31st) your subscription will be billed on the last day of that month instead (e.g. June 30th.)

4.8. If your payment is declined by your bank, we will retry up to 4 times within 2 weeks. If we are still unsuccessful after 2 weeks, we will cancel your subscription.
 

4.9. Your bank may request further approval for a payment, according to the SCA (or 3D Secure 2) regulations. If this happens, we will send you an e-mail (via our payment partner, Stripe) with a link to which you can approve the payment.
 

4.10. If further approval is requested for a payment, but not completed, we will send you e-mail reminders 1 day, 3 days and 7 days after the approval was requested. If the approval is not granted within 2 weeks of being requested, we will cancel your subscription.
 

4.10. If your subscription is cancelled due to a payment issue such as those in clauses 4.8-4.10, we will remove your payment details, your devices and their data from the service. If you wish to use the service again, you will need to sign up for another subscription and re-add your devices.
 

4.11. We agree not to hold your full card details on our systems in line with PCI-DSS regulations. All payments are processed by our payment partner, Stripe, who will securely store your card details for recurring billing.

4.12. Refunds are offered solely at our discretion and the act of giving a refund does not in any way admit our liability.

5. Cancellations

5.1. A subscription can be cancelled in two ways: disabling auto-renewal or cancelling immediately. Both of these can be requested at any time through the service’s console.

5.2. Disabling auto-renewal will allow the service to continue operating until the next renewal date, at which time it will be cancelled.

5.3. Cancelling the subscription will terminate the service immediately. By cancelling, you choose to forfeit any remaining paid-for time on the subscription.

5.4. We will attempt to collect any final payment due on the subscription within 24 hours of the date the subscription ends. Following a successful payment (or continued failures for 2 weeks) we will remove your saved payment details from the service.

5.5. Cancelling your subscription does not automatically close your account. Your account will remain active unless it is explicitly closed to allow you to sign-up again in the future.

5.6. Our full cancellation policy is available at the following link:

https://docs.waggybytes.com/books/nodebeagle-beagle-control/page/cancelling-your-subscription

6. Account Closure

6.1. You can close your account at any time through the service’s console. We will send an e-mail to the account owner’s registered e-mail address, who must click the link to proceed with the cancellation.

6.2. If the account has an active subscription, it will be cancelled immediately as detailed in section 5.

6.3. We will retain your account details on our system for 14 days to allow us to re-activate it should you change your mind.

6.4. After 14 days, your account and all its associated data will be permanently deleted from our systems and cannot be recovered.

7. Service Level Agreement

7.1. We do not offer a service level agreement for uptime, nor guarantee access to your account and its data at all times. Scheduled maintenance or unexpected issues may pose an interruption to your use of the service.

7.2. We won’t accept liability for delays or failure in the service from causes outside of our control. This includes, but is not limited to: acts of God, natural disasters, severe weather events, failure of the power grid or changes to legal requirements and regulations.

7.3. We will provide timely updates on our automated status page and help site, both of which are hosted off-site and should be accessible in the event our own systems are not.

7.4. Where possible, we will provide advance notice of maintenance or downtime on our automated status page and help site.

7.5. We recommend you bookmark these links for future reference:

Status page: https://status.waggybytes.net

Help site: https://waggyhelp.site